Moorhead, Breckenridge, Fergus Falls & Detroit Lakes: (701) 388-4865
Fax: (218) 258-0627

Our Staff

Fergus Falls & Perham Employment Specialist and IPS Supervisor

Lisa Jaenisch –


Fergus Falls & Breckenridge Employment Specialist

Deb Nelson –


Moorhead Employment Specialist

Jessica Gores –


Moorhead Employment Specialist

Ruth Francois-


Moorhead Pre-ETS Youth Vocational Specialist

Laura Garay Alfaro-


Vanessa has been providing IPS services for over 17 years, starting as an Employment Specialist at Tran$Em. She has been acting as the Program Director and Supervisor for over 6 years and is now Executive Director since 2021. Vanessa has also been a MN Placement Trainer for IPS programs throughout the state of Minnesota since 2011, has been providing technical assistance to other IPS programs when they are in need, and  continues to work as a MN State IPS reviewer since 2013.

Vanessa has help build Tran$Em into one of the most successful IPS programs in the state with her hard work and dedication to mental health.

Executive Director

Vanessa Gallagher-


Board Members

Steven Brink (Chair), Shirley Stenerson (Co-Chair), Mariah McAndrews, Karen Sather and Jodi Johnson

Participant Success Story

Rick was a frustrated worker in a job that made him unhappy.Feeling stressed was a daily emotion. Both Rick's physical and mental health were deteriorating. While talking with his Case Manager at Solutions, it was learned that he could be referred to Tran$Em for support in obtaining alternative employment. In the past, Rick has always taken any job offered to him due to financial obligations. This time, he knew he wanted to work in food service and was not going to accept anything less than his dream. With the assistance of his Employment Specialist, Rick gained interview and social skills as well as a resume that scored him an interview at Concordia right away. Rick surpassed expectations at his interview and was offered a job as a Food Service/Prep Cook. Rick describes his job as serving and prepping lunches for students while following the food and drug administration guidelines. Rick's supervisor has appreciated his work ethic, positive attitude and willingness to do whatever is needed. Rick enjoys providing the students a healthy meal every day. Rick continued to receive supports from his Employment Specialist even after he started work by obtaining assistance with reporting his income to the Social Security Administration. Rick feels this job has given him the Roll COBBS! freedom to express himself with food and utilize his creative side. He is able to make suggestions and voice his opinion. Rick is hopeful for the future and what opportunities he has as an employee of Concordia.